Qualifying Closes for Warner Robins Special Election

3:43 PM, Sep 5, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Three people signed up to take over the Post 4 seat on Warner Robins City Council.

Qualifying for the special election closed Thursday afternoon at 12:30.

The last to put his name on the ballot was former councilman Bob Wilbanks. Bill Campbell qualified Wednesday, and the third candidate, Tim Thomas, qualified Tuesday.

The three candidates are competing to fill current Post 4 council member Mike Brashear. He had to resign his seat in order to run for mayor, because he had two years left on his council term.

Elections are Tuesday, November 5th.

Here is the final list of candidates:

Mike Brashear
Chuck Chalk
Eva K. Folse
Daron D. Lee
Randy Toms
Joe Musselwhite

Post 1 (at large):
Mike Daley
Charlie Scott, Jr.
Chuck Shaheen
Jeffrey L. Walker, Sr.

Post 3:
Keith Lauritsen
James L. Shealy

Post 4 (Special Election):
Bill Campbell
Tim Thomas
Bob Wilbanks

Post 5:
Clifford Holmes, Jr.
Liberty Kovach
Richard 'Chef' Weldon

Most Watched Videos