T-SPLOST Project Lists for Central Georgia Districts

5:05 PM, Jul 11, 2012   |    comments
One project on the T-SPLOST list for middle Georgia would improve the I-16/I-75 split in Macon.
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

On July 31, people all over Georgia will vote whether to approve a 10-year penny tax to fund transportation projects around the state.

This Transportation Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (T-SPLOST) would generate an estimated $18.67 billion total over 10 years.

It would pay for projects in communities throughout 12 districts, including four that involve Central Georgia counties. 


Here are the approved lists for the projects, broken down by county, that the T-SPLOST would fund if it is approved.

Central Georgia Region includes Bibb, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Crawford, Peach, Pulaski, Twiggs, Wilkinson, Baldwin and Putnam counties. 


Heart of Georgia-Altamaha Region includes Laurens, Johnson, Treutlen, Wheeler, Telfair, Dodge, Bleckley and Wilcox counties.

HOG Finalinvestmentlistregional
River Valley Region includes Taylor, Macon and Dooly counties

Central Savannah River Region includes Hancock and Washington counties.


Most Watched Videos